Hello! I am new!

jhasm

Proud Member
Hello! You can get lost on this site! lol!! I did twice! Umm, I could not find a forum for "Newbies", so I hope it was ok for me to post here and introduce myself as well. First, I am on facebook and my name is Learley, pronounced early with an "L". I have a son who is pursuing a career in truck driving and is 32 years old. I am a Christian, but also a fan of MJ. I attend church on a regular basis and study my bible as well and hope to teach a class of new believers, as I am studying to get my doctrine degree to be a bible study teacher through Liberty Bible Institute online. My heart belongs to Jesus, but I am a fan of Michael Jackson too. Years, and years ago, I "was" a fan of MJ when I was 21 years old, and I am .......well never mind how old Iam now. lol!! I use to own one of his albums. "Off The Wall". I loved it too! Well, I became less interested in him through the years as I became interested in KISS rock n roll band. Don't ask me how in the world that happened. Anyway I was a fan of MJ for two years and then got interested in KISS. :/ Anyway, as the years went by, I was having personal problems with my now "ex" boyfriend and we split up in 2009 of June 25th, and after that still having more personal problems but this time not with my ex boyfriend. At the time I wasn't interested in MJ because of my problems I was having. But my neighbor came running over from across the street and told me that Michael Jackson had collapsed in his mansion hotel home. Something along those lines and then she said he died. She heard all this on the news as it was happening. So, after me and my ex split up, I moved in with my mother in 2011 of January and been with her ever since, and she has dementia. :( I'm her "car taker". Well, after I heard about MJ's death, it really didn't affect me, until now. I thought about him and wondered what ever happened to him and I got to thinking about the night my neighbor came over to tell us the bad new