Discussion about Charges against Dr. Murray / all threads merged

Rockin.

Proud Member
If/When Murray is charged, what happens next?

I think it would be useful to have this thread to inform everyone of the steps which come after Murray is charged (if this happens).

I think it is important that everyone can understand what may/will happen next.

Can someone explain please so that all members on the board can understand?

If anyone has any questions about procedures etc., they can also be addressed here.

We all need to be informed.

Thank you for your helpful responses.

Last edited:
Re: If/After Murray is charged, then what happens?

I'm a paralegal, although I don't work in the criminal field I know a bit about it. He will be arraigned and more then likely be given bail. His lawyers more then likely will work with the DA and try to plea bargain and avoid a trial. If a trial does happen it will probably be quite a while until that happens.

I hope theres cameras in the courtroom ; BTW I meant to ask this before- you think Paris and Prince will be going to the trial??

he will be arraigned then u will have prelim (as thought) or a grandjury to decide if it goes to trial charges could change during that. then prob as the same with mj you had hearings approx once a month where motions would be argued about what kind of evidence is allowed in etc then when all the hearings are done with the trial starts with jury selection. talk about ground hog day from 03-05. horrendous

I hope theres cameras in the courtroom ; BTW I meant to ask this before- you think Paris and Prince will be going to the trial??

I think, if a trial happens. They may try to get Prince to testify, there were some people saying he saw his father, others said he was just at the stairs. But both have said that Murray did indeed talk to Prince. No one knows what was said though.