Have you ever been an admin/mod

twinklEE

Proud Member
Have you ever been an admin or mod online? Have you ever owned your own community? Doesn't matter if it's MJ related or not.

I was a mod on a non MJ site, and I was an admin on a non MJ site, but I gave it up, I also used to be a mod on a small MJ site, what about you? But those days are long gone :lol:

Years ago I did try to make my own MJ message board sites. So I could be the administrator and a mod. But I gave it up when no one wanted to be in my MJ message board sites. And I did post a message mentioning my MJ site at another MJ message board site where you can do that. But I just got ignore. Those sites are no longer around at least I don't think they are. And because of that experience I just didn't bother of doing that any more. It would be a big waste of time for me.

No. Because of my work schedule I'm never around any sites enough to make an impact. :( But I guess it's good I haven't been a mod because I've been to places where admins/mods are never active and it's not very helpful.

No, I haven't. I was asked to become a moderator at a non-MJ forum but I declined. It's too much work and responsibility imo. But I admire the people who do take their time to do this, it's an ungrateful job but without mods this place would probably have been a mess :)

I have my own website so ofcourse I'm the admin there:cheeky:
I've also been a mod at some other forum (not MJ related) and right now I'm the Dutch Mod for a TV series channel on viki.

I was a moderator at Daniel Radcliffe Forum and graphic design contributor back in 2003. That forum was quite big back then as it was known by Daniel himself. Sadly the forum closed or something like that :(

Yes I've been a mod on numerous forums, majority of the have been successful but I've have to give them up cause of studying and work, just didn't have the time to keep them up and running.