Thread: Can't see certain threads that I access via google after logging in on new account?

Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience Points
    Level
    Thanks

Default Can't see certain threads that I access via google after logging in on new account?

Hello, I'm a relatively recent member but long time MJ fan and lurker, and I've been running into a bit of an issue lately where I will navigate to certain threads from google, but then be unable to view these threads after I've logged in to my (relatively new, low post count) account.

Is there some barrier (required minimum post count, etc) to access these threads somewhere that I'm missing? I scanned the forums for a "New Member FAQ" thread but didn't see any anywhere, and I'm still learning the intricacies of the search functionality offered by this forum platform, so I apologize if this question has already been asked & answered elsewhere! thanks!

Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Three FriendsVeteran25000 Experience Points

Level
    Thanks

Default Re: Can't see certain threads that I access via google after logging in on new account?

Hi and welcome, until you have 10 posts that are manually approved by admin you will only have very limited functions to your account. Once you reach 10 posts your account switches to general member and you have full functionality.
    ​Like a sunset, dying with the rising of the moon. Gone too soon...

3. The Following User Says Thank You to StaceyMJ For This Useful Post:

Achievements:
    Level
    Thanks

Default Re: Can't see certain threads that I access via google after logging in on new account?