At school today..

Emerald

Proud Member
I was sitting at my desk doing work after my class had gone home (I'm a teacher and teach infants). So the bell goes signalling yard time (time to go outside and play) and there are kids lining up in the corridor to go outside with their class.
A boy walks past my room, and he catches my attention because he's singing.... BEAT IT! It was so cute, he must have been 6 or 7, because all the classes on the bottom floor have children under 8.
He was like, "Beat it! Just beat it!"
It made me smile!! :) 26 years after Beat It's release children are still singing it!
Yay Michael!

Last edited:
oohh thats so great! Warmes my heart hearing stories like that ;)

the other day, I was wearing one of my MJ t-shirts, and a little girl comes up to me and said.. "wow i love your t shirt, I want one!" She was maybe 6 years old :))

:clapping:

can't get enough of the stories of our babies discovering Michael!

oohh thats so great! Warmes my heart hearing stories like that ;)

the other day, I was wearing one of my MJ t-shirts, and a little girl comes up to me and said.. "wow i love your t shirt, I want one!" She was maybe 6 years old :))

Awwww, that's so cute! I love hearing these stories too!

Sweet story. Brian Littrell's son was singing I want you back when he was on the set with his father who was shooting a new video with BSB

like how amazing was/is Michael to have that impact on every age range there is whether ur 6 or 106 ya gota love abita MJ :p x

I love hearing stories like this....:clapping:.......Michael is always going to be untouchable..

Awww that's so cute and so awesome! I love hearing these kind of stories.
And Michael's legacy continues on... :)

a waitress at a diner down in South Jersey (Atlantic City) told us this weekend that her 8-year old daughter is obsessed -- OBSESSED -- with Michael.

yep, the kids get it big time.