Strangth/Weight Training

KB50MJ

Proud Member
This is for people who know what their doing when it comes to weight training.

I'm 17 years old. I'm 6'0 tall and I weight 196 lbs. I just started lifting weights during the second week of September.

Now I have a few questions about my training and my nutrition. I'll give you a summary of my progress and training. My Goal is to have a low percentage in body fat and to get to 230 lbs in muscle.

I started the second week of September. First I started off with endurance lifting. I did 3 exercises per muscle group and I did 2 muscle groups a day. For these I did 3 sets of 15 reps with low weights. Then about 2 weeks later I added an exercise to each muscle group. Then about a week or 2 later I moved away from endurance lifting and I moved onto Power/Bulk lifting (4 sets of 8 reps with heavy weights). And I was still doing 2 muscle groups a day. Then about a week after that I realized that I want to do 1 muscle group a day so I have all my strength and energy going into that one body part to get the most out of my exercises. Plus I added more exercises to each muscle.

Here is what my schedule looks like(keep in mind that these are all 4 sets of 8 reps with heavy weights):

Monday: Chest
- Flat Bench Press
- Inclined Bench Press
- Reverse Grip Bench Press
- Inclined Dumbbell Press
- Upper Cable Crossovers
- Middle Cable Crossovers
- Lower Cable Crossovers

Tuesday: Back
- Pulldowns
- Seated Rows
- Cable Lat Pulldowns
- Suitcases
- Straight Legged Dead Lifts
- Behind the Neck Pulldowns

Wednesday: Shoulders
- Dumbbell Shoulder Press
- Front Lat Raises
- Shoulder Bar Press
- Shoulder Bar Raises
- Side Cable Lat Riases
- Dumbbell Rear Delts
- Dumbbell Shrugs
- Straight Bar Shrugs

Thursday I take a break

Friday: Arms
(Biceps)
- Straight Bar Curls
- Alternative Dumbbell Curls
- Reverse Curl
- Seated Hammer Curl

(Triceps)
- Dips
- Pushdowns
- Nosebrakers
- Reverse Pushdowns

(Forearms)
- Forearm Curls

Saturday: Legs