Philly/NYC fans- a special proposal

ivygivy

Proud Member
Hi!
I'm a student at the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia and I'm in a class on profile writing (feature articles like in GQ and Rolling Stone, only non-celebrity, of course!) I'd like to write about one of you. Here's my proposal.

I live in Philadelphia but can easily travel to NYC. Not really beyond that. Preferably, this would happen on either October 31 or November 1 (actually, any day is fine if it can happen in Philadelphia). Ideally, we would meet up (just us or others, it's up to you!) and watch TII together, and then I would buy you a delectable dinner or something and ask you questions and talk and probably record on dictaphone. I'd like to find someone who is willing to open up about themselves, about Michael, and about the movie. I'd like to find a very long-time, gung-ho, dedicated fan! I'd also like to find a nice, social person because I don't want to be stuck with a jerk ;). I really want this paper to be beautiful- for you, for my grade!, and, you know, for Michael.