Michael Jackson, ice cream and kindness

pollys2

Proud Member
I’m not good to write in English but this story is cute… I had to translate to English so sorry for the mistakes.
Ps: I was sooo afraid to post lol
-----------

<b>Michael Jackson, ice cream and kindness</b>

<i>He laughed.
Stopped walking, looked at me and said:
- Ok, give me your card. </i>

His name was Michael Jackson.
I was a music student in Los Angeles and that was my first week in America.
The story that precedes this scene and its continuation is kind of simple, except for the magic that surrounds it.
They were my first days in M.I. (Musicians Institute), a college of music in Los Angeles where I studied from 1993 to mid-1994. I had just found a place to live for rent, in a garage of a house in Highland Park - 15 minutes from downtown Hollywood. A quiet home where I lived the 16 months I spent there, whose gentle owner became a great friendship I carry to this day.
In the first week of school, I had the opportunity to take some classes with Jennifer Batten, Michael's guitarist at the time, who rocked the world with her virtuoso guitar solos and amazing energy.
On my first Saturday in the U.S, after my first day in college, I was invited by Jorge Briozzo, the gentle owner of the house, to know the Santa Monica beach, since I did not have a car.

Very cool.

It was hot, but not too much, different from the usual hell of the Brazilian coast. After our beach time, around 4p.m, we were going to get the car in the parking lot to return home when I heard a horn and Jorge took me by the arm and said quietly, trying not to move his lips:
- This guy in that green Cherokee waving and honking at us is Adrian, a friend of mine. If he invites us to lunch, tell him "no". The last time, he took me to a very expensive restaurant here in Malibu and it took me four months to pay the bill.
I laughed at the story and then we went to meet Adrian.