Lessons learned the hard way

Karice

Proud Member
On another Website, I was a Newbie. Longer term Posters asked me for proof of what I was saying about something. I linked to another Website, showing the proof. The Posters who asked me for the proof didn't thank me for linking to the proof. I thought that was odd. A little while later, the Admin said something like,"Karice, linking to outside Websites is strictly prohibited. I have received multiple complaints about you already and questions asking me if you are a Troll and even I question your motives. The "Show proof of what you are saying," was a setup by the other Posters to get you into trouble. You have received a Strike for linking to an outside Website. Usually, I wouldn't give a strike to a Newbie who was tricked into breaking a Forum Rule, and would just give a warning about Forum Rules and warned Posters who tricked Newbies into breaking a Forum Rule that that is unacceptable and could lead to distrust, but because I also question your motives, I must give you the Strike. 3 strikes is a permanent banning. I will be removing the link and closing this thread."