Remeber The Time MJ Tribute (in the works)

AmpTrooper

Proud Member
RememberTheTime.jpg

I talked it about this a little bit in one of my posts but i thought it would be cool to make a tread to post on the progress of this project. It is a big project and slowing starting to come together. So, will put updates here as things move forward. I am a one leg drummer. I play on an Alesis DM10 Studio Drum set. It is a great kit and the best thing about it is that I can adjust the sounds so that I have a program for each MJ song so that my drums have the exact same sounds use for the particular songs. Being a one leg drummer has it challenges. Using the electric drum set has also opened up the door for invention. I have invented a way for me to be able to play the bass drum with my left foot (usually played with the right) and I can control the Hi Hat (used with the left foot) without using any feet. That invention works great and brings the full dynamics of drumming back to me. Something that i thought I would never have again.
Now that I am back to drumming I decided I wanted to start a band again. I have been in only 2 different bands my whole life. The first one I was in for about 10 or 11 years. The second one was about a year and right before I lost my leg. So bands are part of my life.
I thought long and hard about the band and what I would want to do. Then, I was looking online to see if the Immortal Tour was going to be around my area anytime soon. It isn't but i did find a cool MJ tribute band that was coming close to my town. I was excited and thought it would be great to take my kids with as they are MJ fans too. But, this band was adults only. I did some research and found that a lot of tribute bands are that way because they play a lot for bars or venues that serve drinks. I thought, well that is it! I have plenty of experience putting on a show and I think with the right group I could put together a great band and a great show!