Underrated MJ tracks by fans

Well it are usually the songs that were not single releases. I sometimes don’t understand the concept of making an album because usually more than half of the songs are gonna get snowed in because of the singles. I would think all these songs are special for an artists because he spend dozens of hours writing, discussing and recording them. Some artists then bring their new songs live on tour and that is how it should be.

If I was an artist that was eying chart success I wouldn’t even bother with albums. I’d release 4 singles a year and maybe later on collect them on compilations. Because pop stars seem to be making 3 or 4 big tracks filled up with some filler songs and I don’t understand that, it is being happy about mediocrity.
If I didn’t care about chart success I would make a very personal album or something thematic with a concept that connects with me so I would enjoy performing it life until I hit my next album.

Anyway this was off topic though it applies to MJ as well from dangerous onwards, lots of songs on his last 3 albums were completely neglected once recorded.

Such an underrated track, if it hadn't been sandwiched between Jam and In The Closet, I think it would have been more of an appreciated track or had it been on HIStory perhaps

The layers of those backgrounds are so luscious and rich
'Why You Wanna Trip On Me' works (lyrically) as an extension to 'Jam', so it had to be placed right after the 'Jam' song.
Just Good Friends - I really don't get the hate for this song. It's a lot of fun. Not everything has to be groundbreaking. Sometimes a nice, fun pop song is all you need. And Just Good Friends does that job perfectly
Being a fun song was the main problem of 'Just Good Friends' (because it did not fit the overall, dark and aggressive theme of the 'BAD' album).

Also, 'Just Good Friends' has been described as an inferior version of the 'The GIrl Is Mine' duet song.