Billyjeanplxiv's Art

Billyjeanplxiv

Proud Member
This is a Michael painting i worked on originally from March 2011-June 2011. School ended so i never got to finish it the way i wanted ti to be. Senior year came, and from April-May 2012 i pulled it out and reworked alot into it. I hope you enjoy it. Here i will post images of it during various stages of completion. Enjoy :) """""Keep in mind this is my first time painting!!!!""""""""

51blmt.jpg

The first photo of the painting in process. There is alot more from this era, but they are on my ipod and i will post them later. So stay tuned :)
The hat alone took me 3 days. The face took 1 week. From here i moved directly below the panel and i started painting the This is It Panel.

s5a3ht.jpg

Here you see the begining of the 2nd Panel, and a nearly complete 1st one. It took me about 2 weeks to finish 1 panel.
In the 2nd panel you can see how i went about adding detail by layering colors.

*****(missing photos go here)*****(This area shows me adding onto the Moonwalker Michael panel. He used to be half a body, but i decided to add his body in. I wanted to to look like he was fading in. However, in the 2012 finished photo youll see i added "magic" :) )

aotjcn.jpg

This frame shows a near complete 2011 painting, with only the record needing to be completed. I only had 1 day to work on the record and i really didnt want to. I hated the record, and i only spent 1 day on it. I had no time to finish the wording.

*****(more unfinished photos belong here)*****

no7t5g.jpg

(All below images are taken with 8 megapixel camera) This is the Finished 2011 project. Here you see the record in the state I left it in. This picture was taken in 2012 before i started to rework it. Becuase i got a new camera, the photo is in HD. More so than my old 3 megapixel camera which captured the above images when it was originally being painted.

2lk8f0j.jpg