How does mike get money from SONY/ATV catalogue?

Datsymay: There is no "two separate companies that have merger". Merger happened in 1995 and only one company exists since then.

Michael is shareholder of Sony/ATV MP, please read Sony SEC filings for that. I hope You will not go arguing with SEC filings?

Also, merger as business process has nothing to do with any "partnership" other than creating one company from two which are merged. So we have one united single entity with one central office, one CEO, one chain of over 40 offices around the world.

"Partnership" is not a merger, it when two (or more) companies kept as separate entities. Please see Renault-Nissan partnership for that.

Lets not confuse business terms (executive/consultant, merger/partnership) or else we will confuse other readers, what would be better to avoid. :)

Anyway Denisr, what you've said enhance my sayings even MORE. Maybe I am not too good with those terms, and I am sorry, but the main idea stands up, let's not to lose ourselfs in details... It's impossible for Michael to take a huge loan ofering as garant Sony/Atv company, for personal or other business purposes. Stories from media are beyond messy and outrageous.

Last edited:
Hi Cecilia:D
This is the whole argument I have been making, yet people want to go the media way, as if the media would say that the loan was a company loan. What would Mj be doing with such a large loan, if it wasn't for the company. The whole version told in tabloids make no sense.
What does make sense however, is that both MJ and sony took out separate loans for purposes of buying more catalogues. Both Sony and MJ guaranteed each others loans, using the asset of the company. Because the loans were quaranteed by both sides, both were at the meeting for refinancing and both agreed on a repayment scheme, which of course is being paid back by the company.