Somewhat newbie here...! Aloha errbody

reibish

Proud Member
Hi everyone! I'm Reidun.

I'm here on MJJC because I really, really miss the fanbase. I was part of a few semi-active, and pleasant communities before Michael's death. A couple of weeks after he died, ONTD on LJ launched a spin-off that was first shamone_ontd but then changed to shamone_mj. It was there I found the support, community, friendship, and love that I so desperately needed during that terrible time. Honestly, I don't know how I would have made it through without that place.

We were a very large, active, and popular community, but of course as we moved through the grieving process, we made our closer long-term connections and it's died down a lot there. I still have a lot of affection for the ladies (and gents!) I met there, and some of them are among my closest friends these days.

But I still yearn to be involved with a large group of die-hard fans. Without going into too much detail, I realized this past week after the fifth anniversary that I should really make sure I stay connected through the MJ community as it's one of the most constant positives in my life. Michael is and always has been a huge part of my life, but I find a lot of comfort and success in communing with others.

So, I'M HERE!

Basics: I'm 27, female, live in Minnesota, and desperately want to move to California :) I work at a comedy club and it's a good time.

Excited to meet everyone!

Greetings from Florida, Reidun! I can very much relate to how you feel about staying connected with other MJ fans through forums. :welcome_sign:

Hi Reidun! Nice to meet you! I'm kinda new to the site myself too! I also understand having that connection. It's really nice to have it with the other fans that feel the same way you do.

Greetings Reidun,
nice to meet you. :)
i hope youll have good time on this forum.

Hello Reidun :clapping:

Welcome HOME or should I say MJJC :wub: