MJFC is closing :-(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ankita

Proud Member
One of the best, oldest and most respected fan club-The Michael Jackson Fan Club is closing down. :cry:
It has always been very respectful of Michael, his private life and the fans.. I have been visiting it for the past 13 years...my heart is so heavy...:girl_weeping:

It hosted the famous Killer Thriller party which even Michael attended! :clapping:

Thank you for all the glorious years dearest MJFC...your L.O.V.E for our beloved and for all that he stands for shall always do him and all of us proud!:angel:

:heart:
Here's the website-
www.mjfanclub.net

I was not a member of that forum, but I'm sorry to hear that. I hope MJJC will go on for a long time.

Thank you for this. I used the link you supplied and this is a site I had never been to. So, of course,I'm not a member and therefore, couldn't really look around on the site, but I was able to read the letter to the members about its closely. Excellent letter; well done, well said; and very respectful towards MJ along with true affection towards him being evident.

I noted that one of their listed reasons for closing is that they were not having as much interest by members to join staff...did I get that right? Hasn't that also been true for MJJC over the last year? I'll never get over how hard qbee and Ivy work here on this site; their commitment is exemplary. And, also, Gaz's efforts done so much of the time behind the scenes, as well. But I realize they can't do it all. Thank you, then, to those who recently became staff and are helping those that put so much into this site.

Maybe someone could tell me, seeing as this is the only MJ site I go to/belong to, what other main MJ sites are still out there other than MJJC?

Last edited:
I've never been a member nor of any other MJ forum really except MJJC, but I was aware of this site and checked it out a few times. Sad about it closing.