Saw ENTIRE TWYMMF film for the 1st time!

mjroxworld

Proud Member
Goodness I couldn't believe the thing was almost 10 min. long! I rented the HIStory DVDs the other day so I got to see a couple of things I hadn't seen before. I didn't even know that song had more to it. It was good, though. It def. goes with the theme of the album, being "bad" and all, proving to everyone that he's a manly man and a big flirt, lol, despite his overall gentle disposition.

No not a new fan, lol. Just didn't realize there was all that extra stuff on top of the video. I'm no expert, I'll say that much. But yeah that was the first time I'd seen the DVDs. After '96 my focus wasn't exactly on Michael Jackson; it was on the love of my life and gearing up for college and then my family and ministries. Life goes on, with or without the great Michael Jackson.

The video for "TWYMMF" is one of my favoirte. Seeing the whole thing is worth it. The scene at the beggining adds greatly to the entire context of the film. The part where Michael's trying to hang out with the "though" guys and they reject him and then he gets adviced by the older man who tells him just to be himself, and it turns out that himself is cooler then those other guys could ever be, lol. It's a great film, from the story to the dancing, which I think is some of Michael's finest.

Yeh i love the beginning of TWUMMF its great :)

I feel so privileged that I grew up in the era when they had "Michael Jackson weekends" on MTV. (or when they actually showed music videos)

Growing up in the early 90's you could always see these extra stuff, they even aired the "controversial" mini-movie where he bangs up cars and shit after "Black or White".
Man I sure miss MJ-Weekends, all these "behind the tour of Dangerous/Bad" and making of and stuff.

It's hard to come in as a MJ-fan after year 2000, on the other hand you have sooo much to discover that you had absolutely no idea of! :)