My Sadness at Returning To Neverland

moonstreet

Guests
On Monday 28 June I went to Neverland. This was my first visit back there since early July 2009. I was soo horrified and angered to see that in the months since my last visit, the walls at Neverland had been defaced and vandelised by so called fans. It broke my heart to see the beautiful walls covered in writing. Never in all the years that Michael was living there have I seen such disrespect for Michael.

I have been visiting Neverland since Jan 2004. Fans have been visiting Neverland even since Michael bought the property over 20 years ago. Never in all those years have "fans" shown soo little respect for Michael. All the years I have been visiting there fans have made sure that Neverland is cared for, making sure we dont leave any litter, etc.

I spoke to one of the security about all the writings on the wall. He said that the owner is not happy about the walls being defaced. He began working at Neverland a few months before June 25, and he remembered all the chaos at Neverland in the days after June 25. I told he I was at Neverland in the beguinning of July 2009 and there were no writings an the wall. He agreed and said that the writings on the walls started when the big fan groups started coming to Neverland. He said and I quote " we can tell they are not real fans" . When the tourists and sightseers saw the fan groups writing on the walls, they started too. Now everywhere is covered, even the security intercom. People even have written on the big brown main gates, the gates that have stood at the entrance to Neverland for over 20 years.

How could you? why did you do this? Would you have written on the walls when Michael was living there?

I have heard rumors that because of the writings on the walls, that there is a possibilty that in the future, the entrance to Neverland may be changed, and that there will be no acess to the main gate and wall area.