Stupid Newbie Question... MJ and Donny Osmond

Toffy

Proud Member
Hey guys! I know I'm not technically a newbie anymore on the message board, but in the world of being an MJ fan I still have A LOT to learn lol, and I'm hoping this isn't considered to be too much of a personal life question...

Before I was an MJ fan, I was (and still am) a really big Donny Osmond fan... I know that MJ and Donny were once upon a time technically rivals what with the Osmond Brothers vs the Jackson 5 etc, but I know after they met they became at least mildly good friends for awhile... I was wondering, is that still the case and/or was Donny there for MJ during the trial?

[/stupid newbie question]

Looks like Bern (Bernadette?) was knocked with a little bit of what us fans call, 'perspective.' Sad when folks judge others without applying some logical thought to it, or even common-sense for that matter.

Those comments from both the lovely lady and Donny were very strong and may/can have some truth to them. (I'm staying away from the sugery topic out of respect for Michael. The issues go far deeper than what we as regular observers/people can understand.

Thanks for the video. nice to see some individuals have some compassion and commen-sense. ^_^

Yes, he did support Michael during the trial and still considers MJ a good friend. Here is an article I scanned from an Australian paper in late 2007:

mjdonny2.jpg

mjdonny.jpg

Thanks you guys so much! This makes me so freaking happy haha :D

OMG They were gonna record a song together?! That would have been AWESOME!!! Donny releases albums every other year or so, so maybe if they never even get one on an MJ album, maybe some day they'll do one for Donny album or something...

Thanks again so much guys :D